The Shining Source

« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Shining Creation   (Read 34251 times)
Old Post April 04, 2004, 08:18:24 am
Shining Asteroid *

Shining Creation
Hi Y'all
I'm new to Ye Olde Blah, and just wanted to say hailo.

I've played SF1&2 a bunch of times, and was instantly addicted when I first started.  I've played every now and again, just because I had nothing else to do, and since SF is such a great game to just sit and play whenever you feel the urge.

Earlier this year, I came open The Shining Source website.  Having always wanted to see another Shining Force sequel, I was instantly drawn into the site.  I've wanted for a long time to create a game close to being even in the same galaxy as the original SF games, but couldn't really find the time to learn any sort of programming languages.  Now that I do have time, I can't seem to find any way to actually learn these languages.

On the other hand, I have conjured up a very captivating storyline for the game I hope to start making.  I have other "Shining Fans", who happen to be good friends of mine, that have decided to lend a hand in making this game.  Unfortunatly, none of them no programming languages either.  I have my storyline pretty much finnished, along with some other various things that I'm going to add to my game, such as character portraits, sprites, and other things.  Mostly graphic and sound related.  Hopefully, I'll manage to learn some sort of programming language, even if it takes me years to do so.

I've played SO, and found it to be very good.  As works in progress are, it has its ups and downs, but I really, really hope to see updates soon.  Other than that, I'd just like to say to those who have ideas for SF fan games, get movin' now, or you'll end up regreting it, like me.

I hope to see many more fan works that are as excellent as SO, and I thank everyone at The Shining Source for their encouragment toward reluctant game makers.

Old Post April 04, 2004, 10:34:27 am