[ Login | Register ]

The Shining Source

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
any C# Users out there?   (Read 22007 times)
New Post March 20, 2007, 11:52:46 pm
#1
Shining Star *

Posts: 65

Logged
any C# Users out there?
i realise this is more programming, but it's also aid so i decided to post here, i was wondering, i'm getting to grips with C# quite fast and am working on a very small project atm. a little thing though is i just wondered if someoen could explain how i get the line numbers alongside my code? as when i get an error message saying line 59 is messed up would be nice if i could easily scroll up/down and check the surrouning stuff. any helps appreciated.


New Post March 21, 2007, 03:23:10 am
#2
Blahian *

Posts: 38

Logged
Re: any C# Users out there?
Wouldn't this have to do with what IDE you're using? I use Microsoft Visual C++, and to show line numbers I click: Tools >> Options >> Text Editor >> C/C++. Then I click the line numbers check box under 'display'.

If you're using Visual C# it should be similar. I think.


New Post March 21, 2007, 07:41:34 pm
#3
Shining Star *

Posts: 65

Logged
Re: any C# Users out there?
thank you solmyr, your way worked and now it's alot easier finding errors and the such Smiley thanks for the fast response much appreciated.


New Post March 22, 2007, 05:03:10 pm
#4
Ty
Administrator
Shining Sideburns *

Posts: 837

Logged
Re: any C# Users out there?
You can also use ctrl+g in Visual Studio to bring up the "Go To Line" dialog. MSDN has a full list of Visual Studio Keyboard Shortcuts which might be useful.

Good to hear you're getting to grips with C#, too.


New Post March 25, 2007, 01:14:04 am
#5
Shining Star *

Posts: 65

Logged
Re: any C# Users out there?
hit a massive problem today.. spent about an hour trying to figure out how to fix it, but i'm still only a begginer after all... i'm making an rss reader (with the help of some tutorial videos that offer small snippets of info while you do the main bulk of the work yourself) and everythings fine except i made a new mdf.. and have various tables and the such.. but in one of them i meesed up the input of data (that i was using as a test) and the ID number jumped after the error message... so now all my ID numbers are messed up. i deleted all the test data i put into it but the ID number is still rising (in the 40's now i think) and i don't know how to start the ID number from the begging again without deleting the whole table... any ideas on how to fix this? would be a great help, thanks x


New Post April 01, 2007, 01:22:40 am
#6
Ty
Administrator
Shining Sideburns *

Posts: 837

Logged
Re: any C# Users out there?
Sounds like that's a database issue. I'm not too familiar with Access, but there are a few methods to fix it.

If you can send it an SQL query, send:

Code:
DBCC CHECKIDENT('MyTable', RESEED, 0)

If you can't do that, apparently you can use "compact and repair" from Access to fix it.

Sorry I couldn't be more helpful =/


New Post April 01, 2007, 07:30:09 pm
#7
Shining Star *

Posts: 65

Logged
Re: any C# Users out there?
no problem Ty, i somehow sorted it out yesterday so it's all good thanks for the continued help and support  Smiley much appreciated.


Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines